Cloud County to host North Central Kansas weekend

Cloud County Sports
David Wilson, Sports Information Director

CONCORDIA — Dozens of the best senior athletes across the north central region of Kansas will flock to Arley Bryant Gymnasium in two weeks when Cloud County Community College hosts its annual North Central Kansas All-Star Games.

All three games — volleyball, girls’ basketball and boys’ basketball — will be held Sunday, April 15 on Erkenbrack Court.

The day will tip-off at 1 p.m. with the girls’ game, with the boys’ game to follow at 3 p.m. and volleyball to cap off the event at 5 p.m.

Fans will get to enjoy concessions, quality high school athletics and halftime entertainment provided by the over 60 area student-athletes expected to participate.

Athletes playing on the 2018 All-Star Volleyball teams include:

Laken Schroeder (Concordia), Trisha Mathewson (Axtell), Cydney Bergmann (Concordia), Hannah Ferguson (Clay Center), Jessica Williams (Concordia), Sydney Johnson (Beloit), Morgan Poole (Council Grove) Ryann Kats (Logan), Kourtney Hansen (Marion), Willow Hunt (Plainville), Kylie Tindal (Riley County), Brittany MacLean (Republic County), Alisyn Davis (Kiowa County), Emily Coffman (Clifton-Clyde), Skyler Saunders (Valley Heights), Jaden Walters (Abilene), Avery Gates (St. John’s Catholic), Kelsey Doll (Sacred Heart), Shelby Ohlde (Linn), Haven Hamilton (Stockton), Reagan Crichton (Council Grove) and Holly Delay (Washington County).

Athletes playing on the 2018 All-Star Girls’ Basketball teams include:

Lydia Ostenson (Shawnee Heights), Cydney Bergmann (Concordia), Emmiley Hendrixson (Haven), Peyton Reynolds (Concordia), Tess Cecerle (Washington County), Hannah Ferguson (Clay Center), Jessa Yaussi (Frankfort), Sydney Callaway (Clay Center), Maeson Dewey (Plainville), Samantha Leiker (Russell), Emily Coffman (Clifton-Clyde), Kerstin Decker (Slyvan Lucas Unified), Emily Earhart (Riley County), Rachel Miller (Lakeside), Sydney Connell (Salina South), Faythe Korinek (Minneapolis), Olivia Engler (Osborne), Baylie Dunstan (Rock Hills), Sydney Johnson (Beloit) and Jaycee Blazek (Belleville).

Athletes playing on the 2018 All-Star Boys’ Basketball teams include:

Billy Bechard (Concordia), Anton Reeves (Pike Valley), Gabe Pieschl (Marysville), Jacob Spiegel (Rock Hills), Jordan Base (Ellsworth), Heath White (Pike Valley), Reminton Cravens (Ellsworth), Bradley Koch (Clifton-Clyde), Jordan Ford (Phillipsburg), Zach Sorell (Clifton-Clyde), Josh Juenemann (Bennington), Tyler Thiessen (Elyria Christian), Dawson Worrell (White City), Xavier Cason (Junction City), Tyler Stupka (Concordia), Nick Reinert (Smokey Valley), Matt Davenport (Concordia), Hunter White (Southeast of Saline) and Garrett Lawrence (Concordia).

Comments are closed.