Pairings set for MIAA Baseball Championship

MIAA Communications

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The field for the 2018 MIAA Baseball Championship is set. First-round games begin at 9 a.m. on Thursday, May 10 in Warrensburg, Missouri. Central Oklahoma and Northwest Missouri were MIAA Regular Season Co-Champions with a 25-11 record in league play.

The top-seeded Bronchos play eighth-seeded Northeastern State at 4 p.m. on Thursday. Northwest Missouri claimed the second seed and plays seventh-seeded Emporia State at 12:30 p.m. on Thursday.

The third seed is Central Missouri and the sixth seed is Missouri Western. The Mules and Griffons are the 9 a.m. game on Thursday morning. Pittsburg State earned the fourth seed and plays fifth-seeded Nebraska Kearney at 7:30 p.m. on Thursday.

The MIAA Championships will be played at James R. Crane Stadium at Robert N. Tompkins Field in Warrensburg, Missouri. For the complete bracket, click here and tiebreaking procedures for seeding, click here.  All MIAA Baseball Championship information can be found by clicking here.

Comments are closed.