Selections released for 2017 8-Man All-Star Games

The selections for the 2017 edition of the 8-Man All-Star Games have been released.

The two games will take place in Beloit on Saturday, June 10. The Division II game is slated to kickoff at 10 a.m. with the Division I game scheduled for 1 p.m.


Devin Brown, Ness City
Quinton Cravens, St. Francis
David Enns, South Gray
Will Ginther, Atwood
Seth Henberger, Argonia/Attica
Luke Heskamp, Spearville
Franko Holguin, Kiowa County
Gerald Morehead, South Central
Hunter Pearson, Canton Galva
James Radenberg, Central Plains
Brady Ricke, Argonia/Attica
Taylor Rogers, St. Francis
Logan Schlegel, Ness City
Josh Schmidt, Goessel
Trey Schulte, Central Plains
Kolton Sheppard, Wichita County
Cole Sramek, Atwood
Wyatt Strecker, Spearville
Brock Waters, St. Francis
Clay Zeller, Little River

Head Coach: Matt Fowler, Spearville
Assistant Coaches: Marc Cowles, Ness City; Lance Vandeveer, Argonia/Attica


Nate Backhus, Herington
Tate Becker, Herington
Kolvin Berry, West Elk
Justin Burch, Osborne
Chevis Cowdin, Oxford
Cullen Grabast, Osborne
Anthony Hovestadt, Burlingame
Cody Jimenez, Central-Burden
Bryant Karlin, Victoria
Avery Kidd, Bennington
Logan Marten, Onaga
Jace McCracken, St. Paul
Jake Mills, Sedan
Derek Naegele. Osborne
Hunter Padgett, Sedan
Justin Shutt, Clifton-Clyde
Chandler Struthers, St. Paul
Bertt Stubbs, Madison
Ethan Thompson, Solomon
Josh Van Laeys, Logan-Palco

Head Coach: Mick Holt, Sedan
Assistant Coaches: Chris Haag, West Elk; Jeff Slater, Burlingame


Grant Cantrell, South Barber
Dylan Foos, Dighton
Joel Green, Stockton
Grady Hammer, Sharon Springs
Bryce Harms, Hodgeman County
Conner Hill, Chase
Tad Holm, Triplains/Brewster
Levis Johnson, Sharon Springs
Spencer Kimmell, South Barber
Gabriel Kruse, Pretty Prairie
Lake Lewis, Dighton
Brad Lightfoot, Otis-Bacon
Tyler Lingg, Dighton
Justin Oberle, Chase
Colton Schmidt, Ingalls
Austin Teeter, Ingalls
Chris Tematt, Minneola
Kade Urban, Otis-Bison
Denton Webster, Pretty Prairie
Wyatt Williams, Minneola

Head Coach: Vestal Teeter, Ingalls
Assistant Coaches: Regio Hahn, Minneola; Travis Starr, Otis Bison


Drew Beam, Rock Hills
Will Bruna, Hanover
Elias Butterfield, Central Christian
Davis Dubert, St. Johns/Tipton
Adam Fritschi, Hanover
Aaron Henke, St. Johns/Tipton
Luke Ikerd, Hartford
Adam Kenworthy, Frankfort
Danen Kistner, Hartford
Logan Miller, Central Christian
Peyton Mitchell, Waverly
Drew Ott, Lebo
Blaze Payeur, Pike Valley
Trent Poe, Norwich
Kalen Richardson, Linn
Jedd Rose, Frankfort
Andrew Rothfuss, Wakefield
Mason Runft, Pike Valley
Dilyn Volavka, Caldwell
Adam Zarybnicky, Hanover

Head Coach: Lewis Whitson, Hartford
Assistant Coaches: Sean Blosser, Caldwell; Don Melby, Pike Valley

The games can be heard on KD Country 94 in North Central Kansas, 1570 KNDY-AM in Northeast Kansas, and Kicks 106 in South Central Kansas.

Comments are closed.