Skeens named to NABC All-District First Team

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches on Friday announced the 2018 NABC All-District Coaches and Players for Division II.

Washburn senior Brady Skeens was named to the First Team in the Central Region. Skeens is a three-time MIAA Defensive Player of the Year and has averaged a double-double for three years, as well, with numbers this year of 14.9 points and 10.6 rebounds per game.


First Team
Ryan Bruggeman, Southwest Minnesota
C.J. Carr, Missouri Southern
Gage Davis, St. Cloud
Justin Pitts, Northwest Missouri
Tyler Rudoplh, Minot State
Brady Skeens, Washburn

Second Team
Joe Averkamp, St. Cloud
Charlie Brown, Minnesota State Mankato
Jhonathan Dunn, Southern Nazarene
Trey Lansman, Nebraska-Kearney
Ian Smith, Northern State

Coach of the Year
Paul Sather, Northern State

Comments are closed.