KBCA announces 2017-2018 Class 5A All-State Basketball Teams

The Kansas Basketball Coaches Association on Monday announced the 2017-2018 editions of the Class 5A All-State Teams.

Class 5A Girls

First Team
Elisa Backes, Salina Central
Karie Horyna, Liberal
Allison McFarren, Bishop Carroll
Sereena Weledji, St. Thomas Aquinas
Evan Zars, Mill Valley
Second Team
Kade Hackerott, Goddard
Halie Jones, Maize
DesiRay Kernal, Newton
Ishante Suttington, K.C. Schlagle
Alayna Townsell, St. Thomas Aquinas
Honorable Mention
Carley Brack, Great Bend
Mary Goetz, St. James Academy
Shanti Henry, Andover
Britney Ho, Bishop Carroll
Claire Kaifes, Mill Valley
Ashton McCorry, Bishop CarroLL
Machia Mullens, Liberal
Lydia Ostenson, Shawnee Heights
Isabelle Reynold, Andover
Cierra Robinson, Leavenworth

Class 5A Boys

First Team
Devin Davis, Wichita Heights
Marque English, Pittsburg
Luke Evans, Bishop Carroll
Cooper Kaifes, Mill Valley
Dylan Vincent, Goddard Eisenhower
Second Team
Ty Berry, Newton
Koriyon Carr, Topeka West
Tyon Gant Foster, K.C. Schlagle
Caleb Grill, Maize
Harper Williams, Salina Central
Honorable Mention
Jared Baruth, DeSoto
Dylan Farr, Emporia
Kael Kordonowy, Maize South
Tanner Mans, Bishop Carroll
Jack Moellers, St. James Academy
Kenny Stewart, Highland Park
Brandle Studevan, Maize
Ike Valencia, Mill Valley
Mitchell Woodward, Kapaun Mt. Carmel

Comments are closed.