Cloud County to host annual All-Star Games on Sunday, Apr. 7

Cloud County Athletics
David Wilson, Sports Information Director

CONCORDIA, Kansas — Dozens of the best high school senior athletes across the state of Kansas will make their way to Arley Bryant Gymnasium on Sunday, April 7 when Cloud County Community College hosts its annual Thunderbird All-Star Invitational.

Cloud County renamed the All-Star festivities this year after the event had previously been called the North-Central Kansas All-Star Games. In addition to the new name and branding, the event will welcome in All-Star area cheerleaders for the first time in addition to volleyball, girls’ basketball and boys’ basketball players.

For the second straight year all three games — volleyball, girls’ basketball and boys’ basketball — will be held on one day: Sunday, April 7 on Erkenbrack Court.

The day will tip-off at 1 p.m. with the girls’ game, while the boys’ game is to follow at 3 p.m. and volleyball caps off the event at 5 p.m.

Fans will get to enjoy concessions, quality high school athletics and halftime entertainment provided by the over 70 area student-athletes expected to participate.

Ticket prices for the event are $5 for adults and $3 for Kindergarten through 12th grade students.

For those unable to attend that Sunday, all three games will be live streamed on the T-Bird Sports Network, accessible by clicking on the “Video” tab on the Cloud County athletic website:

There will be a $5 fee to watch the games live online. All three games will then be made free to all viewers on the T-Bird Sports Network portal’s “On Demand” section the day after the event.

Spencer Farha, who provided play-by-play commentary on the Cloud County basketball streams this past season, will call each of the All-Star basketball games, while KNCK Sports Director Toby Nosker will handle play-by-play duties for the volleyball game.

2019 Thunderbird All-Star Volleyball players:

Gracen Hutchinson (Smith Center), Kylie Fuller (Minneapolis), Nicole Franco (Marysville), Jacy Dalinghaus (Nemaha Central), Grace Messenger (Sandy Creek), Delaney Herold (Sylvan-Lucas), Madison Lueger (Centralia), Elle Eilert (St. John’s Catholic), Macy Doebele (Hanover), Taegan Walter (Sylvan-Lucas), Jaycee Burghart (McPherson), Breanna Schroeder (Beloit), Emilee Ebert (Frankfort), Erin Hammel (Clay Center), Hannah Willey (Abilene), Kayla Webb (Solomon), Olivia Nobert (Clifton-Clyde), Mary Broxterman (Royal Valley), Maegan Koch (Centralia), Kara Eilert (St. John’s Catholic), Paige Baird (Northern Valley), Riley Bontrager (Nemaha Central), Katlynn Miller (Concordia) and Karisma Vignery (Minneapolis).

2019 Thunderbird All-Star Girls’ Basketball players:

Addy Oliver (Riley County), Morgan Vargo (Riley County), Hannah Willey (Abilene), Molly Chitty (Southeast of Saline), McKenzie Shippy (Herington), Sydney Barrett (Beloit), Tiffany Dortland (Russell), Erin Hammel (Clay Center), Karisma Vignery (Minneapolis), Jacy Dalinghaus (Nemaha Central), Madison Lueger (Centralia), Holly Timmons (Smith Center), Kalista Hubert (Clifton-Clyde), Macy Doebele (Hanover), Kaleigh Hanzlick (Wilson), Kara Eilert (St. John’s Catholic), Kaitlyn Morris (Glasco-Southern Cloud), Emilee Ebert (Frankfort) and Kaitlynn Miller (Concordia).

2019 Thunderbird All-Star Boys’ Basketball players:

Dyelan Reed (Concordia), Corben Monzon (Concordia), Brandon Colston (Chapman), Anthony Wasylk (Chapman), Marcquiece Cade (Wamego), Tate Thompson (Beloit), Hudson Smith (Beloit), Hayden Budke (Beloit), Carter Bruna (Hanover), Thomas Atkins (Hanover), Daegan Steinlage (Centralia), Hayden Hermreck (Colony-Crest), Dereck Gillett (Rock Hills), Harper Williams (Salina Central), Tim Barbieri (Abilene), Preston Boyd (Abilene), Christian Seifert (Clifton-Clyde), and Jacob Backus (Marysville).

2019 Thunderbird All-Star Cheerleaders:

Shaley Hipp (Centralia), Emma Wahlmeier (Concordia), Kelee Siebold (Riley County), Jordyn Scott (Miltonvale), Kassidy Mendon (Chapman), Karman Tefft (Beloit), Taylor Korte (Nemaha Central) and Matilyn Riley (Thunder Ridge).

Comments are closed.