Kansas Shrine Bowl announces 2021 rosters

The Kansas Shrine Bowl announced on Saturday its rosters for the 48th edition of the Kansas high school all-star football game.

The game is scheduled to be played on Saturday, June 26, 2021, at Gowans Stadium at Hutchison Community College.

More than 350 players were nominated by coaches in throughout the state and the teams are put together keeping in mind position needs and players that are not only talented on the field, but also that are good in the classroom and that are of good character.

B.J. Harris, Executive Director of the Kansas Shrine Bowl, and Chet Kuplan, Sports in Kansas, released the names of the 72 players on this year’s squad.

Here are the 2021 Kansas Shrine Bowl rosters:


Ethan Abell, Oakley – RB
Nic Allen, Riley County – RB
Shadryon Blanka, St. Francis – RB
Julius Bolden, Wichita Northwest – RB
Noah Bolticoff, Rose Hill – OL
Carter Brown, Inman – LB
Tanner Cash, Clearwater – QB
Spencer Davidson, Minneapolis – TE
Trevor Erickson, Chapman – QB
Kenny Fehrman, Wellington – DL
Jayden Garrison, Little River – WR
Doug Grider, Halstead – LB
Gaven Haselhorst, Hays – DL
Christian Hawks, Norton Community – OL
Damian Ilalio, Manhattan – DL
Jake Johnson, Maize South – WR
Holt Hanzlick, Hoisington – LB
Jack Hawver, Hutchison – LB
Nick Herrman, Wichita Collegiate – DL
Wetu Kalomo, Wichita Northwest – DB
Koy Kenny, Ulysses – LB
Andrew Khoury, Junction City – QB
Isaiah Maikori, Andover – DB
Trey Nuzum, Garden City – OL
Harlan Obioha, Hoxie – OL
Oz Perez, Holcomb – OL
Ben Purvis, Bishop Carroll – OL
Jacob Rees, Andover Central – LB
Darby Roper, Haven – DB
Josh Sanders, Maize – RB
Maximus Shannon, Arkansas City – OL
Jake Shope, Goddard – WR
Ty Sides, Phillipsburg – QB
Ethan Stuhlsatz, Kapaun Mount Carmel – DB
Lem Walsh, Derby – QB
Cayden Winter, Andale – OL

Head Coach – Lucas Melvin, Norton


Tanner Barcus, Parsons – WR
Jordan Barnard, Olpe – TE
Malik Benson, Lansing – WR
Danny Carroll, St. Thomas Aquinas – OL
Leo Clennan, Blue Valley Northwest – DL
Max Close, Shawnee Mission South – TE
Tristen Everard, Blue Valley Southwest – WR
Ma’rrell Fountain, Olathe East – RB
Denver Gardner, Spring Hill – OL
Tyler Gerety, Nemeha Central – WR
Jacob Hartman, Mill Valley – WR
Austin Holthaus, Centralia – OL
Darell Jones, Field Kindley – DB
Canon Karn, Holton – LB
Miles Kitselman, Lyndon – DL
Ethan Kremer, Mill Valley – DL
Branden Martin, Tonganoxie – LB
Jackson Miller, De Soto – QB
Mack Moeller, Bishop Miege – WR
Cole Mondi, Lawrence – LB
Caleb Murillo, Columbus – OL
Clayton Power, Blue Valley – DL
Desmond Purnell, Hayden Catholic – DB
Bo Reeves, Rossville – WR
Ethan Reynolds, Gardner-Edgerton – DB
Hayden Robb, Perry-Lecompton – LB
Drew Schmelzle, Sabetha – LB
Andrew Schwinn, Maur Hill-Mount Academy – LB
Carter Stanchfield, Paola – OL
Isaac Stanton, Basehor-Linwood – QB
Kolby Talbot, Axtell – DL
Dane Whalen, Osage City – OL
LaJames White, St. James Academy – RB
Dee Wideman, Girard – DL
Cameron Wise, West Franklin – TE
Luke Zegunis, Olathe West – OL

Head Coach –  Brian King, De Soto

Comments are closed.